Forum Alkemy Forum Alkemy Forum Alkemy
19 Juillet 2019 à 01:53:35 *
Bienvenue, Invité. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Connexion avec identifiant, mot de passe et durée de la session
Nouvelles:
 
   Accueil   Aide Rechercher Identifiez-vous Inscrivez-vous  
Pages: [1]
  Imprimer  
Auteur Fil de discussion: Question about Entangle  (Lu 4762 fois)
Chinkster
Apprenti Alchimiste
*
Messages: 12


Voir le profil Courriel
« le: 28 Juin 2015 à 07:08:10 »

The card says: "When a combat is initiated by or against a miniature with this competency, the player can roll a free Combat Roll without any adverse reaction. If this roll is successful the DAM are not inflicted but the opponent miniature is entangle. As long as it remains in combat with the entangling miniature, the entangle one has a penalty dice for all close combat and ranged attack rolls."

My questions:

1. Does this apply to models with Long Reach?

2. How far does Entangle reach? In the card, it says those with "ranged combat" are also affected? The Aurloks have ranged combat from between 6 to 10 inches. Archers have 30 inches and Crossbowmen 20 inches. Are they ALL entangled even when they attack from such a far distance?
Journalisée
isyn
Administrateur
Alchimiste du Cercle Extérieur
*****
Messages: 223



Voir le profil Courriel
« Répondre #1 le: 28 Juin 2015 à 11:02:48 »

1. Yes, because a combat is initiated

2. What the card says is that a miniature has a penalty dice as long as the fight continues and the miniatures remains in contact or melee with long reach.
Archers can't initiate a combat with the bow.
The miniatures can initiate a combat when it manages to charge (6 inches for a wolf thunder-warrior).

Hope my answer helped
« Dernière édition: 28 Juin 2015 à 11:18:35 par isyn » Journalisée
Chinkster
Apprenti Alchimiste
*
Messages: 12


Voir le profil Courriel
« Répondre #2 le: 28 Juin 2015 à 12:44:33 »

Thank you, but the "ranged combat" in the card is misleading, since ranged combat refers to... well, ranged combat (archers, crossbow, javelin, tomahawk).
Journalisée
isyn
Administrateur
Alchimiste du Cercle Extérieur
*****
Messages: 223



Voir le profil Courriel
« Répondre #3 le: 28 Juin 2015 à 19:37:04 »

Yes indeed. The rules have been rewritten : http://architekt.alkemy-the-game.com/alkemy/architekt/?L=1&tx_cenoalkgen_pi1%5Bfactionid%5D=1 (retiarus card 2)
« Dernière édition: 28 Juin 2015 à 19:40:28 par isyn » Journalisée
Chinkster
Apprenti Alchimiste
*
Messages: 12


Voir le profil Courriel
« Répondre #4 le: 29 Juin 2015 à 04:39:34 »

Oh, yes. That's much clearer now. Thanks for the link!  Sourire
Journalisée
Pages: [1]
  Imprimer  
 
Aller à:  


Sujets Connexes
Titre Démarré par Réponses Vues Dernier message
Question Point d'actions
Questions de règles
Lilliputien 10 3509 Dernier message 18 Mai 2009 à 15:04:28
par Nainbusss
question débile : le nom des chinges...
Triade de Jade
Adanedhel 12 5079 Dernier message 18 Juin 2009 à 18:15:17
par Clovis ibn Malikh
Petite question de ligne de vie
Questions de règles
limbuld 4 2390 Dernier message 13 Octobre 2012 à 18:43:26
par nicoleblond
Question about parts
General Discussion
Meffi 3 2277 Dernier message 10 Janvier 2013 à 17:58:38
par Elethorn
Question about activation
General Discussion
Chinkster 3 13977 Dernier message 24 Septembre 2015 à 06:17:12
par Chinkster

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC
Webkido